Technical Committee


Technical Board

Chairman: Prof. Dai Jian-Guo, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Technical Committee 1 (TC1):  Ultra High Performance Concrete (UHPC)

Chair: Prof. Caijun Shi, Hunan University, China


UHPC refers to a concrete with compressive strength not less than 120 MPa, high toughness and excellent durability. Due to its excellent performance, it has been widely applied in France, Canada, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Romania, Australia, Japan, China, the United States, South Korea and other countries. TC aims to develop a "Guideline for the Design of UHPC Materials".

1st Meeting:
     23th November 2017, Chiang Mai, Thailand
2nd Meeting:
     29th June 2018, Ipoh, Malaysia
3rd Meeting:
     7th November 2018, Fuzhou, China
4th Meeting:
     7th August 2019, Vietnam Institute of Building Materials, Hanoi, Vietnam

The next technical committee meeting will be held on Novemebr 2019 in Seoul, South Korea.

Technical Committee 2 (TC2):  Concrete practices and feasible measures for construction and design in hot weather conditions based on material characteristics

Chair: Assoc. Prof. Shingo Asamoto, Saitama University, Japan


TC aims to summarize the information on the problems of current practices in Asian countries exposed to hot weather conditions and to find out the feasible measures according to the materials and technology in each country. TC will conduct the survey of the practical problems in each country and discuss the key factors in hot weather conditions toward the proposal of feasible measures for construction and design. The characteristics of materials such as aggregate, mineral admixtures and others are also focused on.

Standing Committee on Code Development

Standing Committee 1 (SC1):  Design

Chair: Prof. Sandeep Chaudhary, Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India

Standing Committee 2 (SC2):  Execution

Chair: Prof. Zhang Yunsheng, Southeast University, China

Standing Committee 3 (SC3):  Maintenance

Chair: Prof. Manabu Kanematsu, Tokyo University of Science, Japan